Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

English: Home

English Reference Guide

Home

Librarian

Mary Kate Colligan's picture
Mary Kate Colligan
Contact:
(337) 550-1385

Library Hours

Monday - Friday: 8:00 - 4:30

Saturday - Sunday: Closed

The library is open to current students for testing needs at this time. Please use smart health practices for the safety of yourself and others!

Databases

Academic Search Complete - multi-disciplinary, comprehensive, scholarly, full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 13,000 journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc

Literary Reference Center Plus - reference books, book chapters, and articles about literature. A mixed collection, mostly of general-interest material

MLA International Bibliography - the standard source of scholarly articles and book chapters about literature, linguistics, folklore, and languages. More than 2 million listings, though not all are linked to full-text files

Gale - two main subjects - biography and literature

JSTOR - articles from the arts and sciences

Project Muse - offers complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals and books from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies

Recommended Reading

Recommended Reading Online